Meet the Team

Pastor Brian Talty


Talty Family (June 19 2022) - PCO Image

LEAD PASTOR

Brian has been part of the team at First Christian Church since 2004 where he has served in a variety of roles including Youth Pastor, Family Ministries Pastor, Discipleship Pastor, Associate Pastor, and now as our Lead Pastor. Brian has a bachelor’s degree in Youth Ministry from Milligan University in Johnson City, Tennessee and a Masters Degree in Christian Education from Lincoln Christian Seminary in Lincoln, Illinois. He and his wife, Jessica, love our Decatur community, Mexican food, and their four kiddos — Cole, Camden, Case, and Callynn.

Pastoral Team


BRIAN TALTY 2022 a
BRIAN TALTY

Lead Pastor
brian@firstdecatur.org

Jonathan Grunden
JONATHAN GRUNDEN

Executive Pastor
jgrunden@firstdecatur.org

BJ Leonard
BJ LEONARD

Missions Pastor
bleonard@firstdecatur.org

ADAM HAMERLINCK
ADAM HAMERLINCK

Discipleship Pastor
ahamerlinck@firstdecatur.org

TIM REVIS

Care Ministries Pastor
trevis@firstdecatur.org

Robert Henderson
ROBERT HENDERSON

Pastor of Community Care
rhenderson@firstdecatur.org

Thomas Hagan 3
THOMAS HAGAN

Young Adult Pastor
thagan@firstdecatur.org

HEATHER VANCE 2022
HEATHER VANCE

Family Ministries Pastor
hvance@firstdecatur.org

RICK GRACE 2022
DR. RICK GRACE

DHF Church Liaison
rgrace@discipleheritage.org

WAYNE KENT 2022
WAYNE KENT

Pastor Emeritus
wkent@firstdecatur.org

Kids & Youth


HEATHER VANCE 2022
HEATHER VANCE

Family Ministries Pastor
hvance@firstdecatur.org

MEGAN FRITZSCHE 2022a
MEGHAN FRITZSCHE

Elementary Director
mfritzsche@firstdecatur.org

Victoria Behner
VICTORIA BEHNER

Elementary Asst. Director
vbehner@firstdecatur.org

BRANDY RAY 2022
BRANDY RAY

Pre-K Director
bray@firstdecatur.org

MELISSA PETERSEN 2022a
MELISSA PETERSEN

Pre-K Asst. Director
mpetersen@firstdecatur.org

Outreach


HANNAH BEERY 2022
HANNAH BEERY

Hospitality
hbeery@firstdecatur.org

ANDREA GRUNDEN 2022 a
ANDREA GRUNDEN

Arts Academy
agrunden@firstdecatur.org

Lisa Weatherford
LISA WEATHERFORD

Mosaic Café
lweatherford@firstdecatur.org

Don Dotson
DON DOTSON

Chaplain
ddotson@firstdecatur.org

DEE FRANZ
DEE FRANZ

Chaplain
dfranz@firstdecatur.org

Susan Liu
SUSAN LIU

Chaplain
sliu@firstdecatur.org

Nic Mayberry
NIC MAYBERRY

Chaplain
nmayberry@firstdecatur.org

Jeffrey Ruffin
JEFFREY RUFFIN

Chaplain
jruffin@firstdecatur.org

Chris Vieth
CHRIS VIETH

Chaplain
cveith@firstdecatur.org

ABBEY LUKA 2022
ABBEY LUKA

Young Adults
aluka@firstdecatur.org

Creative


Drew Behner
DREW BEHNER

Technical Director
dbehner@firstdecatur.org

 

STEPHANIE CAMPBELL
STEPHANIE CAMPBELL

Choir Director
scampbell@firstdecatur.org

Bill Cunningham 2
BILL CUNNINGHAM

Music Director
bcunningham@firstdecatur.org

Matthew DeMent
MATTHEW DEMENT

Production Assistant
mdement@firstdecatur.org

 

Crystal Kirkman
CRYSTAL KIRKMAN

Communications Director
ckirkman@firstdecatur.org

Lacey Phillips
LACEY PHILLIPS

Worship Arts Director
lphillips@firstdecatur.org

LOGAN RAY 2022
LOGAN RAY

Video Producer
lray@firstdecatur.org

 

FRED SAURMANN 2022
FRED SAURMANN

Production Manager
fsaurmann@firstdecatur.org

Administration & Support


Dan Steffeny
DAN STEFFENY

Director of Operations
dsteffeny@firstdecatur.org

Dawn Wendt
DAWN WENDT

Office Manager
dwendt@firstdecatur.org

Peggy Anderson
PEGGY ANDERSON

Office
panderson@firstdecatur.org

Leanne Kuhn
LEANNE KUHN

Office
lkuhn@firstdecatur.org

BAILEY BUHR
BAILEY BUHR

Office
bbuhr@firstdecatur.org

SARAH WOOLRIDGE 2022
SARAH WOOLRIDGE

Office
swoolridge@firstdecatur.org

Tom Howard
TOM HOWARD

Maintenance
thoward@firstdecatur.org

Missing Photo - Male
PAT HAGEMEYER

Weekend Support Staff

Kenzie Kane
KENZIE KANE

Weekend Support Staff

Ken Suhr 2
KEN SUHR

Weekend Support Staff

BARB WOOD
BARB WOOD

Weekend Support Staff

Elders


Tina Arseneau

Jared Collier  /  ELDER CHAIR

Ann Eaton

Nolan Gillett

John Guymon

Rick McKibben

Kathy Mueller

Russ Reimer

Mark Reynolds

Debbie Sullivan

Brian Talty

Administrative Team


Russ Reimer  /  CHAIR

Todd Banning  /  VICE CHAIR

Jared Collier  /  ELDER CHAIR

Tracy Smithers  /  SECRETARY

Matt Riley TREASURER

Jonathan Grunden

Leanne Kuhn

David Little

Tom Pistorius

Michelle Reynolds

Dan Steffeny

Brian Talty

Trustees


Pete Pistorius (term: 2022-2025)

Rob Robinson (term: 2021-2024)

Shane Mendenhall (term: 2020-2023)