Meet the Team

Pastor Brian Talty


Talty Family (June 19 2022) - PCO Image

LEAD PASTOR

Brian became the lead pastor of First Christian Church in June 2022. However, he has held various roles on our church staff since 2004. Brian and his wife, Jessica, have four children (Cole, Camden, Case, Callynn) and a dog.

Pastoral Team


BRIAN TALTY 2022 a
BRIAN TALTY

Lead Pastor
btalty@firstdecatur.org

Jonathan Grunden
JONATHAN GRUNDEN

Executive Pastor
jgrunden@firstdecatur.org

BJ Leonard
BJ LEONARD

Missions Pastor
bleonard@firstdecatur.org

ADAM HAMERLINCK
ADAM HAMERLINCK

Discipleship Pastor
ahamerlinck@firstdecatur.org

TIM REVIS

Care Ministries Pastor
trevis@firstdecatur.org

Robert Henderson
ROBERT HENDERSON

Pastor of Community Care
rhenderson@firstdecatur.org

Thomas Hagan 3
THOMAS HAGAN

Young Adult Pastor
thagan@firstdecatur.org

Heather Vance
HEATHER VANCE

Family Ministries Pastor
hvance@firstdecatur.org

Rick Grace
DR. RICK GRACE

DHF Church Liaison
rgrace@discipleheritage.org

Wayne Kent
WAYNE KENT

Pastor Emeritus
wayne@firstdecatur.org

Kids & Youth


Heather Vance
HEATHER VANCE

Family Ministries Pastor
hvance@firstdecatur.org

MEGAN FRITZSCHE
MEGHAN FRITZSCHE

Elementary Director
mfritzsche@firstdecatur.org

Victoria Behner
VICTORIA BEHNER

Elementary Asst. Director
vbehner@firstdecatur.org

Brandy Ray 2017
BRANDY RAY

Pre-K Director
bray@firstdecatur.org

Melissa Petersen
MELISSA PETERSEN

Pre-K Asst. Director
mpetersen@firstdecatur.org

Outreach


HANNAH BEERY
HANNAH BEERY

Hospitality
hbeery@firstdecatur.org

ANDREA GRUNDEN
ANDREA GRUNDEN

Arts Academy
agrunden@firstdecatur.org

Lisa Weatherford
LISA WEATHERFORD

Mosaic Café
lweatherford@firstdecatur.org

MARLIN BAKER
MARLIN BAKER

Community Missions
mbaker@firstdecatur.org

ABBEY JORDAN
ABBEY JORDAN

Club 305
ajordan@firstdecatur.org

Don Dotson
DON DOTSON

Chaplain
ddotson@firstdecatur.org

DEE FRANZ
DEE FRANZ

Chaplain
dfranz@firstdecatur.org

Susan Liu
SUSAN LIU

Chaplain
sliu@firstdecatur.org

Nic Mayberry
NIC MAYBERRY

Chaplain Resident
nmayberry@firstdecatur.org

Jeffrey Ruffin
JEFFREY RUFFIN

Chaplain
jruffin@firstdecatur.org

Chris Vieth
CHRIS VIETH

Chaplain
cveith@firstdecatur.org

Creative


Drew Behner
DREW BEHNER

Technical Director
dbehner@firstdecatur.org

 

STEPHANIE CAMPBELL
STEPHANIE CAMPBELL

Choir Director
scampbell@firstdecatur.org

Bill Cunningham 2
BILL CUNNINGHAM

Music Director
bcunningham@firstdecatur.org

Matthew DeMent
MATTHEW DEMENT

Production Assistant
mdement@firstdecatur.org

 

Crystal Kirkman
CRYSTAL KIRKMAN

Communications Director
ckirkman@firstdecatur.org

Lacey Phillips
LACEY PHILLIPS

Worship Arts Director
lphillips@firstdecatur.org

Logan Ray
LOGAN RAY

Video Producer
lray@firstdecatur.org

 

Fred Saurmann
FRED SAURMANN

Production Manager
fsaurmann@firstdecatur.org

Administration & Support


Dan Steffeny
DAN STEFFENY

Director of Operations
dsteffeny@firstdecatur.org

Peggy Anderson
PEGGY ANDERSON

Office Manager
panderson@firstdecatur.org

Leanne Kuhn
LEANNE KUHN

Office
lkuhn@firstdecatur.org

Dawn Wendt
DAWN WENDT

Office
dwendt@firstdecatur.org

Tom Howard
TOM HOWARD

Maintenance
thoward@firstdecatur.org

Greg Hart
GREG HART

Weekend Support Staff

Kenzie Kane
KENZIE KANE

Weekend Support Staff

Ken Suhr 2
KEN SUHR

Weekend Support Staff

BARB WOOD
BARB WOOD

Weekend Support Staff

Elders


Ann Eaton

Nolan Gillett

Bradley Grant

John Guymon

Wayne Kent

Rick McKibben  /  ELDER CHAIR

Kathy Mueller

Russ Reimer

Mark Reynolds

Debbie Sullivan

Administrative Team


Russ Reimer  /  CHAIR

Todd Banning  /  VICE CHAIR

Rick McKibben  /  ELDER CHAIR

Sally Hodges  /  SECRETARY

Michelle Reynolds / TREASURER

Jonathan Grunden

David Little

Tom Pistorius

Tracy Smithers

Dan Steffeny

Brian Talty

Trustees


David Zelhart (2020-2022)

Shane Mendenhall (2021-2023)

Rob Robinson (2021-2023)