Meet Our Team

Pastor Wayne Kent


LEAD PASTOR

Wayne has been the lead pastor of First Christian Church since January 1994. He has seen the church evolve from a small congregation with big dreams to a thriving ministry with a passion to share the Gospel in our community and around the world. He also is the host of DirectLine on WSOY 1340AM which is on the air every Wednesday from 5-7pm.

Born in Katoomba, Australia, Wayne moved to Vancouver, BC with his family at a young age. He and his wife, Leslie, met while attending Oral Roberts University where he got a degree in business administration. Wayne also has his Master of Divinity from Phillips Graduate Seminary in Tulsa and obtained his Doctor of Ministry from Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary in Boston. He and Leslie have two children, Jacqueline (Eric) and Ben (Courtney), and three grandchildren.

Wayne and Leslie 2015 (for web)

Pastoral Team


Wayne Kent
WAYNE KENT

Lead Pastor
wayne@firstdecatur.org

Brian Talty
BRIAN TALTY

Associate Pastor
btalty@firstdecatur.org

BJ Leonard
BJ LEONARD

Missions Pastor
bleonard@firstdecatur.org

Jonathan Grunden
JONATHAN GRUNDEN

Discipleship Pastor
jgrunden@firstdecatur.org

Tim Revis
TIM REVIS

Care Ministries Pastor
trevis@firstdecatur.org

Robert Henderson
ROBERT HENDERSON

Pastor of Community Care
rhenderson@firstdecatur.org

Thomas Hagan
THOMAS HAGAN

Young Adult Pastor
thagan@firstdecatur.org

Families@First


Heather Vance
HEATHER VANCE

Family Ministries Director
hvance@firstdecatur.org

Nic Mayberry
NIC MAYBERRY

High School Director
nmayberry@firstdecatur.org

Janie Kane 2017
JANIE KANE

Elementary Director
jkane@firstdecatur.org

Missing Photo - Female
WENDY DEMENT

Elementary Asst. Director
wdement@firstdecatur.org

Brandy Ray 2017
BRANDY RAY

Pre-K Director
bray@firstdecatur.org

Melissa Petersen
MELISSA PETERSEN

Pre-K Asst. Director
mpetersen
@firstdecatur.org

Outreach


Lori Putnam
LORI PUTNAM

Dir. of Ministry Development
lputnam@firstdecatur.org

Morgan Arseneau
MORGAN ARSENEAU

Discipleship Assistant
marseneau@firstdecatur.org

Missing Photo - Female
ANDREA GRUNDEN

Arts Academy
agrunden@firstdecatur.org

Carol Smith
CAROL SMITH

Parish Nurse
csmith@firstdecatur.org

Lisa Weatherford
LISA WEATHERFORD

Mosaic Café
lweatherford@firstdecatur.org

Rick Grace
DR. RICK GRACE

DHF Church Liaison
rgrace@discipleheritage.org

Don Dotson
DON DOTSON

Chaplain
ddotson@firstdecatur.org

Missing Photo - Female
DEE FRANZ

Chaplain
dfranz@firstdecatur.org

Missing Photo - Male
JOE HARLEY

Chaplain
jharley@firstdecatur.org

Susan Liu
SUSAN LIU

Chaplain
sliu@firstdecatur.org

Dee Pulliam
DEE PULLIAM

Chaplain
dpulliam@firstdecatur.org

Jeffrey Ruffin
JEFFREY RUFFIN

Chaplain
jruffin@firstdecatur.org

Chris Vieth
CHRIS VIETH

Chaplain
cveith@firstdecatur.org

Creative


Lacey Phillips
LACEY PHILLIPS

Worship Arts Director
lphillips@firstdecatur.org

Missing Photo - Female
Stephanie Campbell

Choir Director
scampbell@firstdecatur.org

Crystal Kirkman
CRYSTAL KIRKMAN

Communications Director
ckirkman@firstdecatur.org

Missing Photo - Male
Bill Cunningham

Music Director
bcunningham@firstdecatur.org

Fred Saurmann
FRED SAURMANN

Technical Director
fsaurmann@firstdecatur.org

Missing Photo - Male
Brandon Kane

Production
bkane@firstdecatur.org

Missing Photo - Male
ZACH VERNON

Assistant Technical Director
zvernon@firstdecatur.org

Missing Photo - Male
Matthew DeMent

Production
mdement@firstdecatur.org

 

Jeremy Shull
JEREMY SHULL

Video Production
jshull@firstdecatur.org

Administration & Support


Dan Steffeny
DAN STEFFENY

Director of Operations
dsteffeny@firstdecatur.org

Peggy Anderson
PEGGY ANDERSON

Office Manager
panderson@firstdecatur.org

Robyn Evans
ROBYN EVANS

Secretary
revans@firstdecatur.org

Missing Photo - Female
LEANNE KUHN

Office
lkuhn@firstdecatur.org

Missing Photo - Female
DAWN WENDT

Office
dwendt@firstdecatur.org

Tom Howard
TOM HOWARD

Maintenance
thoward@firstdecatur.org

Elders


FCC Elders

FRONT ROW:  Tabitha Bilyeu, Pastor Wayne Kent, Nolan Gillette
BACK ROW:  Caroll Ringelestein, Russ Reimer, David Tewell, Jared Collier, John Guymon
NOT PICTURED: Bradley Grant, Rick McKibben, & Cindie Zelhart

Administrative Team


Pete Pistorius  /  CHAIR

Tom Pistorius  /  VICE CHAIR

Dave Tewell  /  ELDER CHAIR

Russ Reimer  /  SECRETARY

Todd Banning

Sally Hodges

Wayne Kent

Michelle Reynolds

Dan Steffeny

Brian Talty

Trustees


Gordon Gregory

Chris Riley

David Zelhart