Meet Our Team

Pastor Wayne Kent


LEAD PASTOR
[ Contact Wayne ]

Wayne has been the lead pastor of First Christian Church since January 1994. He has seen the church evolve from a small congregation with big dreams to a thriving ministry with a passion to share the Gospel in our community and around the world. He also is the host of DirectLine on WSOY 1340AM which is on the air every Wednesday from 5-7pm.

Born in Katoomba, Australia, Wayne moved to Vancouver, BC with his family at a young age. He and his wife, Leslie, met while attending Oral Roberts University where he got a degree in business administration. Wayne also has his Master of Divinity from Phillips Graduate Seminary in Tulsa and obtained his Doctor of Ministry from Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary in Boston. He and Leslie have two children, Jacqueline (Eric) and Ben (Courtney), and three grandchildren.

Wayne and Leslie 2015 (for web)

Pastoral Team


Wayne Kent
WAYNE KENT

Lead Pastor
wayne@firstdecatur.org

Brian Talty
BRIAN TALTY

Associate Pastor
btalty@firstdecatur.org

BJ Leonard
BJ LEONARD

Missions Pastor
bleonard@firstdecatur.org

Jonathan Grunden
JONATHAN GRUNDEN

Discipleship Pastor
jgrunden@firstdecatur.org

Tim Revis
TIM REVIS

Care Ministries Pastor
trevis@firstdecatur.org

Robert Henderson
ROBERT HENDERSON

Chaplain
rhenderson@firstdecatur.org

Josh Koskinen
JOSH KOSKINEN

Family Ministries Pastor
jkoskinen@firstdecatur.org

Thomas Hagan
THOMAS HAGAN

Next Generation Pastor
thagan@firstdecatur.org

Families@First


Josh Koskinen
JOSH KOSKINEN

Family Ministries Pastor
jkoskinen@firstdecatur.org

Thomas Hagan
THOMAS HAGAN

Next Generation Pastor
thagan@firstdecatur.org

Heather Vance
HEATHER VANCE

Middle School Director
hvance@firstdecatur.org

Janie Kane
JANIE KANE

Elementary Director
jkane@firstdecatur.org

Brandy Ray
BRANDY RAY

Pre-K Director
bray@firstdecatur.org

Melissa Petersen
MELISSA PETERSEN

Pre-K Asst. Director
mpetersen
@firstdecatur.org

Missions & Connection


BJ Leonard
BJ LEONARD

Missions Pastor
bleonard@firstdecatur.org

Lori Putnam
LORI PUTNAM

Dir. of Ministry Development
lputnam@firstdecatur.org

Morgan Arseneau
MORGAN ARSENEAU

Connections Director
marseneau@firstdecatur.org

Lisa Weatherford
LISA WEATHERFORD

Mosaic Café
lweatherford@firstdecatur.org

Carol Smith
CAROL SMITH

Parish Nurse
csmith@firstdecatur.org

Amanda Elven
AMANDA ELVEN

Club 305 Director
aelven@firstdecatur.org

Mitchell Yaksh
MITCHELL YAKSH

Ministry Resident
myaksh@firstdecatur.org

Creative


Fred Saurmann
FRED SAURMANN

Technical Director
fsaurmann@firstdecatur.org

Lacey Phillips
LACEY PHILLIPS

Worship Arts Director
lphillips@firstdecatur.org

Anita Gifford
ANITA GIFFORD

Arts Academy Director
agifford@firstdecatur.org

Tyler Bethard
TYLER BETHARD

Asst. Technical Director
tbethard@firstdecatur.org

Jeremy Shull
JEREMY SHULL

Video Production
jshull@firstdecatur.org

Crystal Kirkman
CRYSTAL KIRKMAN

Communications Director
ckirkman@firstdecatur.org

Mike Wilkerson2
MIKE WILKERSON

Communications Asst. Director
mwilkerson@firstdecatur.org

Administration & Support


Lane Ransdell
LANE RANSDELL

Business Administrator
lransdell@firstdecatur.org

Dan Steffeny
DAN STEFFENY

Asst. Business Administrator
dsteffeny@firstdecatur.org

Peggy Anderson
PEGGY ANDERSON

Secretary
panderson@firstdecatur.org

Kristina Horn
KRISTINA HORN

Secretary
khorn@firstdecatur.org

Mary Walters
MARY WALTERS

Secretary
mwalters@firstdecatur.org

Robyn Evans
ROBYN EVANS

Secretary
revans@firstdecatur.org

Tom Howard
TOM HOWARD

Maintenance
thoward@firstdecatur.org

Elder Team


Tabitha Bilyeu

Jared Collier

Scott Davidson

John Guymon

Amy Jackson

Wayne Kent

Debbie Sullivan

David Tewell

Cindie Zelhart

Administrative Team


Rob Robinson  /  CHAIR

Pete Pistorius  /  VICE CHAIR

David Little  /  TREASURER

John Guymon  /  ELDER CHAIR

David Tewell  /  SECRETARY

Wayne Kent

Lane Ransdell

Brian Talty

Dan Steffeny

Trustees


Jennifer Bollinger

Jared Collier

Bob Swartz